RSS

Questions Snowden may ask while at the Moscow Airport

15 Jul

 

  1. Does Moscow get that cold?
  2. I was given the impression that I would have a maid, and treated like Royalty?
  3. Why are all these people looking at me?
  4. But, I though Russians like me?
  5. Why is everyone trying to give me cheese?
  6. What do you mean Iceland didn’t call?  We have the same values?
  7. I am expecting an international call soon.  No, I don’t know which country.
  8. What’s all this talk about me taking a train to Siberia?
  9. That big female police officer is smiling at me.  Do you think she likes me?
  10. Do you have a can of Raid or some type of insect spray?
  11. So that wasn’t a puppy with the beady red eyes looking at me last night?
  12. I guess I’m safe here…… Am I?
  13. Can I finish high school here, and go to college for free?
  14. Why is everyone calling me the “Terminal Man,” and asking me did I see the movie?
  15. When will my friend Vladimir Putin visit me?  I though he would be putting me up during my stay?
  16. Why must I pay to use the toilet facilities?
  17. Do you take credit cards; I’m fresh out of U.S. dollars?
  18. I don’t like sleeping on a straw mattress on the floor; do you have a full size bed?
  19. I don’t drink, but can I have some of your vodka?
  20. Doesn’t any country want me?

  21. Will NSA forward my last paycheck here?      

 Here are my thoughts regarding Snowden.  He left the only country that he would be relatively safe in.  Many other countries have ruthless people who would like to have a chat with him.  As it may be that he has damaging information on other countries; not just the United States.  We may never know, or care.  But they want to know, and they care deeply.  Though I wish he would find peace.  He won’t.  Those bumps in the night and quick footsteps behind him will always be heard. 

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
Jesse Kerema

Motivation, goals and a journey to success

Pappachoppers

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

middleempireseries.wordpress.com/

Written by Conn M. Hallinan

dispatchesfromtheedgeblog.wordpress.com/

The Archived Columns of Conn M. Hallinan

RHF™ India

The Complete Human Body™

Recent News

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

RealClearPolitics - Homepage

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

FiveThirtyEight

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

POLITICO - TOP Stories

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

FactCheck.org

Your word is your bond: It should not embody duplicity

NewsFeed

Breaking news and updates from Time.com. News pictures, video, Twitter trends.

